So, what’s next for Travolta? Well, how about heading out on a “Grease” sing-along tour to celebrate the film’s 40th anniversary. Olivia Newton-Jones will join him in the festivities. Which begs me to ask the question: Does he really need the money that badly? With this, “The Fanatic,” not to mention a slew of straight-to-streaming flicks (“I Am Wrath", “The Poison Rose,” “Trading Paint”) and last year’s Worst Picture Razzie winner “Gotti,” I do believe Travolta has entered the next phase of his career, which is basically whatever the hell Nicolas Cage has been doing these last 20 or so years, alas, I don’t see Travolta starring in something as batshit-brilliant as “Mandy,” but one can only hope he embraces this new phase of his career, very much the same way Cage has been oh-so delectably doing these last 20 years.

Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy