This whole notion of retiring after 10 movies comes from his theory that a director’s quality of work only gets worse as they go along. Tarantino wants his filmography to be perfect or, as he puts it, “without a misfire.” Speaking with GQ Australia, spoke about his impending retirement: I do have to mention that the more I think about it, the more I realize that “Once Upon A Time in Hollywood” is just this towering statement from Tarantino. I cannot wait for you all to witness this movie. It will put to shame everything that has come out so far this year from Hollywood. “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” star Brad Pitt believes Tarantino is very serious about retiring: I just don’t want this final movie to be the R-rated Star Trek movie he keeps talking about directing. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy