IndieWire’s Kate Erbland praised “Captain Marvel” for offering a “different and weirder spin on the origin story narrative,” even if the film as a whole “doesn’t break the MCU mold.” Collider’s Perri Nemiroff raved, “The future of the MCU gets even brighter adding Captain Marvel to the mix,” and she said many will fall for Brie Larson’s “sass, strength, and energy in the role.” Mashable deputy entertainment editor Angie Han, wrote, “Well, Thanos is fucked.” As for moi, I do look forward to what seems to be a 90s retro vibe-driven vehicle and the lovely Brie Larson as the titular super heroine leading the charge. I’ve been hit/miss with Marvel ever since 2008’s “Iron Man” launched the MCU, but I always go in with an open mind. Tops of the class for me: “Iron Man,” “Captain America: The Winter Soldier,” “Guardians of the Galaxy I and II,” “Iron Man 3,” and much of “Captain America: Civil War.” “Captain Marvel” opens in theaters nationwide March 8. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy